Rest is so important…

Over the last few weeks, I’ve really upped my training protocol in part because I had set myself a target of the end of April. The problem is I’ve not really rested properly. My rest days tended to involve a bit of upper body work just to keep things ticking over but over the last few weeks I’ve not been able to sustain the intensity. I took the decision to re-introduce a rest day yesterday which involved a lengthy soak in the bath followed by half an hour on the foam roller, and a night reading a book to allow my brain to unwind too. It must have done me the world of good as I had one of the best nights sleep I’ve ever had, and I literally jumped out of bed with a huge amount of energy to tackle the day ahead.

Here’s to rest days going forward…

Leave a Reply

